With the growing population in cities, many people are living in small homes that do not have outdoor spaces. Is this a positive or negative development?

Some people believe that with the growth of the population, more individuals live in homes with small outdoor areas. I think that this is a positive development as it saves space for public areas, and it is not necessary for people to have big outdoor areas.

To begin with, I think that housing with small outdoor areas is a positive development as it saves space for public areas. What I mean is that small outdoor areas don’t take a lot of space in the city. Consequently, more space is left for public areas, such as parks and shopping malls. Those areas are free for every citizen, and could be enjoyed by anyone willing. Big outdoor areas, however, take more space than smaller ones, which decreases the amount of free space for public areas.

Moreover, I am convinced that homes with small outdoor areas are a positive development because big outdoor areas are not of vital importance for people. Indeed, individuals aren’t restricted with their outdoor areas. If they are willing to unwind or socialize, they are free to visit such public places as parks or shopping malls to fulfill their social needs. On top of that, if someone isn’t satisfied with their outdoor areas, they simply can expand it through payment.

To conclude, I believe that homes with small outdoor areas is a positive development because it saves space for public areas, and it isn’t that necessary for people to have big outdoor areas.