With the growing population in cities, many people are living in small homes that do not have outdoor spaces. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, cities have a big matter which is overpopulation, so urbanizations have to live in small accommodation places without any outdoor spaces. In my opinion, living in tiny buildings is an adverse trend owing to the fact that it impacts the population’s health and the environment.

On the one hand, when the individual resides in big houses, they have a lot of space for their own gym and doing sports regularly. In fact, it aids them to be in shape and prevent the range of illnesses that are a result of obesity, such as heart attacks and so on. In addition, the big houses provide a majority of space for inviting a number of guests. Therefore, parties create a chance for people to interact with each other and improve their communication which has a lot of influence on their mental health.

On the other hand, if people have a lot of regions in front of their residential places, they will alter this area to Greenland. In other words, vegetation creates an opportunity for wild animals to live with humans and affects urban biodiversity. Furthermore, trees and planets are the best creatures that reduce the amount of toxic gases and have a positive effect on air pollution.

To summarise, housing density has a negative impact on the citizens’ health inasmuch as it leads people to sedentary lifestyles and their social interactions, which affect their mental health. Moreover, it has an unfavourable influence on wild animals and the quality of air. To conclude, in my view, this fashion does not have benefits for cities’ inhabitants.