With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor area. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the population in cities has been increasing rapidly. As a result, more people live in houses with little or no outdoor space. Some people say that living in the city already has plenty of advantages, while others claim that living in a house without outdoor space has disadvantages. I strongly agree with the former view, according to my personal experience.

First, some people say that living in a house with no outdoor space has disadvantages for modern people. As most workplaces are located in cities, many people live in urban areas. So, the structure of housing has changed compared to suburban areas or the past. I have experienced living in a one-bedroom house, where there was only one room for sleeping and no extra space. It is true that living near the city is not only convenient and helps get better sleep, but also cheaper than houses with outdoor space.

However, outdoor space offers more opportunities such as relaxation and time for hobbies. In my case, for instance, I put a table and chair on the balcony and enjoy my leisure time. Also, I keep some of my belongings in the garden, so the indoor area has enough space to relax. Another advantage is that outdoor areas can be used for physical activities, such as playing sports with family and friends.

In conclusion, there are still controversial arguments about homes with outdoor areas. But I believe that outdoor areas give people both mental and physical benefits. People need extra space to do various activities in their lives, and such space influences their mental well-being.