with the help of internet and television, many people are becoming famous. Is it a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, with the advancement of technology, individuals have become easily famous with the huge help of the internet and television. Especially thanks to social media, they can strengthen their popularity, which includes influencers. They just share videos, photographs, or links about their daily lives. I am of the opinion that this case considers negative aspects, which will be analyzed in this essay.

On the one hand, the most remarkable negative aspect is that while people work hard in order to earn a lot of money, influencers can easily gain more money than others with less effort. For example, factory workers work in challenging conditions, and their incomes are very low. Also, famous influencers share links and earn their income easily in one day. As a result, this may give rise to inequality among people.

Secondly, people who become famous thanks to social media do not need an education about their jobs. While doctors or engineers struggle with teaching hard subjects, they cannot handle this. Also, they earn money as a doctor and engineers even more than they. This situation leads to motivation loss of teenagers because people who have been educated for many years do not earn the same earnings as social media influencers. Therefore, this results in injustice of about icomes.

To sum up, with the support of the internet and television, many people become popular without facing difficulties. I believe that this is a negative trend since it leads to injustice and inequalities among people.