with the increase in use of internet, books will soon become unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

It is sometimes argued that printed books will become needless because of the growth of the Internet. While there are benefits of the Internet, I am of the opinion that traditional books will not become completely obsolete.

On the one hand, the idea that the Internet will take over the role of traditional books in the near future is reasonable because of its convenience. This is because there is a wide range of information on the Internet, so we can search for news and knowledge faster and easier compared to using too many books to find the information. For example, schools today allow and encourage children to bring e-books or smart devices when going to school instead of books as a result of the portability of those devices.

On the other hand, I believe that the Internet is not totally suitable for everyone. In other words, electronic devices are more expensive than printed books. As a result, people who live in underprivileged areas may not be able to afford those smart devices or cannot have Wi-Fi to access the Internet. Additionally, the Internet is unsuitable for people having eye issues. This means that if they use the Internet for a long time, their eyes can be hurt by the blue light of the smart devices making the experience of reading printed materials more comfortable for such individuals.

In conclusion, despite the numerous advantages the Internet presents, I firmly assert that printed books will not become entirely useless in the future.