with the increase in use of internet, books will soon become unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

It is sometimes argued that printed books will be needless because of the growth of the Internet. While there are benefits of the Internet, I am of the opinion that traditional book will not completely unessential.

On the one hand, the idea that the Internet will take over the role of traditional books in the near future is reasonable as its convenience. This is because, there is a wide range of information in the Internet, so we can search for news, knowledge faster and easier compared to using too many books to find the information. For example, schools today allow and encourage children to bring e-book or smart devices when going to school instead of books as a result of the portability of those devices.

On the other hand, I believe that Internet is not totally suitable for everyone. In other words, electrical devices are more expensive than printed books. As a result, people who lives in the underprivileged area may not able to afford those mart devices or cannot have wifi to access the Internet. Additionally, the Internet is unsuitable for people having eye issues. This means that if they use Internet for a long time, their eyes can be hurt by bluelight of the smart devices, so reading printed books makes them feel more comfortable.

In conclusion, although there are many benefits of the Internet, I still believe that book will not absolutely useless in the future due to reasons I have mentioned above.