with the increase in use of internet, books will soon become unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In today’s era, plethora of people prefer access to the internet as it is more convenient and has changed peoples lifestyle. Many believe that as the internet is being used in almost every area, books will be of no use. However, as far as I am concerned, the aforementioned sentence will always be doubtful.

I agree that access to internet has made numerous development in various sectors and in peoples life but with the increased use of internet and devices there are many consequences. For instance, those who choose internet over books will definitely cause harm to their eyes sooner or later. The rays from devices also damage the skin. Internet is like a tool like books and other ways to provide information; therefore it cannot replace them completely.

I believe that internet and books will keep their roles in our life separately. People with different taste and preference will choose internet and books accordingly. Reading a book can be therapeutic to many and provide a different vibe. Studies have shown that student who reads from books were most likely to recall more information when compared to those who read from e-books. Books helps gain more concentration while using device to study can distract the students mind. In contrast, internet might come handy in case of trips and maps.

In conclusion, although many has access to internet and prefers using that, due to the consequences, I think that the use of internet should be limited and reading books should be brought back to the trend.