With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the high demand for fossil fuels such as oil and gas, it is argued that unknown places and areas should be accessible to obtain more nonrenewable resources. This argument suggests that people should not visit undiscovered areas in order to obtain more fossil fuels because of the decreasing number of energy supplies.

To begin with, there exist diverse unoccupied areas in the world such as Antarctica and Greenland, which are considered a huge source of fuels. While there are still certain amounts of resources left in already discovered areas, it would be a big mistake to encroach upon these spear areas. What I mean by this is that these mentioned places should be preserved to ensure the next upcoming generation has access to necessary fuels because the availability of all resources leads to mass loss. Establishing limits to usage and maintaining eco-friendly energy at the same time would be a wise measure to take. A good example of this is green energy stations which generate electricity and energy by consuming water and wind movements. As it is obvious that eco-stations are a suitable option to reduce carbon emissions and air and ground pollution.

Next and foremost, digging for oil and gas is the background of many ecological disasters, and these activities have caused the rise of climate change. This can be explained by the fact that not only consumption but also production of fossil fuels causes significant issues such as soil erosion and pollution of the atmosphere. To illustrate, the ancient city of Kentau in Kazakhstan is located in an area that is abundant in gasoline and natural oil. The exploitation of these resources has destroyed a majority of the area of the town, resulting in frequent earthquakes because of the extra-empty space under the town. Taking note of this example, making undiscovered areas accessible with the mission of producing more commodities will only exacerbate the problem and destroy our planet’s flora and fauna further.

In conclusion, I staunchly disagree with the notion of opening unknown areas to exploit their natural endowment. Therefore, putting off the use of these resources for upcoming generations and instead using eco-manufactured energy would be an indispensable decision