With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

The growing requirement for power sources of oil and gas, require new sources in isolated natural areas. There are more downsides associated with this problem rather than benefits since it would pose serious harm to the nature regardless of the potential upsides that can be gained by human.

On the one hand, drilling distant places for new energy sources may have an advantageous effect on the country’s overall well-being and economy. Several new constructions and buildings need to be built and there will be an investment flow for this new project. It will result a large amount of increase in nominal GDP. Apart from that, it will also help to the eradicate unemployment problem since plenty of new work places are going to be accessible. In addition, it may lead to lower the cost of energy.

On the other hand, the disadvantageous sides of finding new areas for fossil fuel are more significant, such as damage to the environment, higher cost of construction and the health problems which can be seen in workers. The main problem is transportation. It can affect workers efficency. For tackling with problem a new residential area should be created. Creating a new living space in remote places can be noticeable hard. Several new infrastructures have to be built such as residence. Apart from that to make workers life more convenient some facilities have to be erected such as hospitals, gym classes and entertaining centers. Additionally, it may cause to deforestation and loss of massive habitats.

In conclusion, nevertheless there are some positive sides of drilling fossil fuel in new areas, the negative sides are mostly outweigh. The damage on environment and health of workers are much more important than reducing cost of oil and gas.