With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

People look for oil and gas in rural areas because they increasing to use them.

In today’s world, numerous headlines focus on the issue of people should look for oil and gas in other places. This issue has sparked a huge debate on whether damaging the nature for energy is a wise choice or not. From my own point of view, I am inclined to believe that people need to keep the nature, and l will provide some information to support my opinion.

In the one hand, there are several important reasons to advocate for the idea of protect the nature. Firstly, if the natural places have damaged, the places is difficult to recover. Not only that, we can use different ways to replace the oil and gas. For example, a renowned professor once stated that green energy can be used like wind or sun light.

On the other hand, even though the natural energy is increasing to use by humans, I still hold that we need to protect the mother earth. Also, if we over take the natural stuff, our children will less use it. Moreover, for a broader perspective, governments, societies and educational institutions share the responsibility of fostering a balanced and progressive environment.

In a nutshell, although both sides present valid arguments, I still firmly believe that we only have one earth, and we need to think deeper and farer. Because we still have a lot of research of green power to replace the old type of energy.