With the increasing influence of artificial intelligence, do you believe that machines will eventually replace human jobs completely? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Here is my homework: Nowadays there is great inderteminancy of AI’s future. Some people consider that it will certainly lead us to such called technical singularity implying utopia. Others assume that excessive development of machine learning will mean the end of human being. Anyway it will be completely changing our world.

Earlier throughout whole history people always tried to understand how our brain works. Before 20th century we had always failed with understanding this but after first computers were developed, we designed first systems using electricity as analogue of neurones in brain. Nevertheless firstly these systems looked miserably, currently they have outpaced humans in chess, bridge, poker. Furthermore some of them are considered to be better in science than the best doctors and researchers. Basically at one moment they may takeover us in every field.

To conclude, I would say I agree with the statement that AI, at the end, will have lead to incredible development of every part of our lives. But honestly, it would be very hard to certainly predict. Like our ancestors who couldn’t imagine talking with us smart machines, we also can not say what we will have had even till 2050.