With the rapid advancement of communication technology: smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It often said that electronic devices, including mobile phones, tablets and computers provide more disadvantages than advantages. I partly disagree with this viewpoint for a number of reasons. The following essay will present the reasons why I partly disagree.

There are probably two main drawbacks to using devices. One of them could be distraction. It is obvious that nowadays people are relying heavily on mobile phones. Overuse of these devices distracts people and makes it difficult for them to concentrate. Therefore, it can also lead to a waste of time, as people may spend hours surfing the internet or watching unnecessary videos. Looking at a screen for a long time can harm eyesight and reduce vision. Excessive use of devices can not only harm eyesight, but also negatively affect overall health, causing problems such as headaches and poor sleep.

Despite the arguments mentioned above, I think that the benefits of this trend are much more significant. First of all, electronic devices are very useful for students, as they provide greater access to information and learning opportunities. They are not only useful for students but also people with disabilities, as these devices allow them to learn new skills without facing any difficulties. These opportunities are very beneficial for people of all ages. For instance, learning from devices allows students to study from home during the bad weather and save time easily. Thus, electronic devices play an important role in education and accessibility.

In conclusion, although technological devices have some disadvantages, I partly disagree with this view that they are more harmful than beneficial.