With the rapid advancement of communication technology: smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices, some people believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the big wave of communication gadgets progression such us, smartphones, tablets and other mobile devices, there’s a view that drawbacks overshadow the benefits. From my perspective, I do not fully advocate this idea, however i believe that this phenomen has equal pros and cons.

On the one hand, without a shadow of a doubt, state-of-the-art communication technology is beneficial since it connects people all around the globe. People can maintain relationships, conduct educational programmes or make business collaborations regardless of their geographical location. Moreover, mobile devices provides immediate access to any type of information. For example, students can use their gadgets in order to get more academical materials or participate in online courses. This progression in modern communication technology has expanded not only educational, but also professional opportunities.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of this cannot be easily overlooked. One of the major concerns is that the profuse usage of this cutting-edge developments can cause several mental illnesses and other issues. Many individuals, especially young generation, spend hours on social media, which may negatively affect their concentration and social communication skills. Moreover, extended screen time often results in a sedentary lifestyle, which is associated with obesity and other health complications. Additionally, staring at screen for long period of time may cause bad vision, headaches and sleep disturbances due to blue light exposure. Therefore, although these devices offer convenience, their overuse can negatively affect overall well-being.

In conclusion, although modern communication devices bring several challenges, their role in enhancing global connectivity, education, and economic growth is undeniable. For this reason, I partially agree with this statement.