With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some individuals believe that as reliable sources such as social media and WhatsApp become more popular, traditional methods of obtaining information—such as newspapers—are naturally being used less frequently. As for my perspective,I totally agree with this statement because getting news from internet has many benefits compared to newspapers.

An evident reason for rising popularity of the internet compared to newspapers is that,inernet can be reachable compared to newspapers regardless of one’s location,in other words no matter where individuals resides,they can reach the internet with no extra effort.Secondly,Information on the news may be long,so naturally some individuals,especially young ones, can be bored easily thus give up recieving news from newspapers.News on the internet on the other hand can be short compared to information on the newspapers,as a result readers may save time and also not be bored.

Another significant reason is that, in corrupted countries some news might not be legal to inform the citizens,so trustworthiness of news may depend on the country,however internet is not like that at all,news on the internet can not be suppresed,so naturally they can still be reliable even in countries with corrupted goverments.In adittion,Newspapers can cost some money,whereas the news on the internet is mostly free,so it is suitiable for everyone to get informed,no matter one’s financial suitability.For an instance,a person with financial problems can get the same news as the person with no financial problems,which is one the of the most important benefit of internet.

In conclusion,it is not surprising that newspapers are slowly fading away ,while internet becomes more popular,as it can inform society much cheaper and faster compared to newspapers.