With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Newspaper will soon become a thing of the past, with the increasing in admiration of the internet. In my opinion, I agreed with this statement because of internet is new technology of information newspaper is soon become a past thing.

On the one hand, internet has all type of news and knowledge than newspaper. Firstly, some newspaper companies post newspaper also on their website in free of cost because of this people do not buy the newspaper physically. Secondly, nowadays many news channels are make their pages on social media platforms such as, Facebook, Instagra m, and twitter for posting news because of this people are saw the news on these platforms and do not buy newspaper. For example, my uncle bought a newspaper daily for last 10 years but now due to internet awareness he stopped buying newspaper and saving his money.

On the other hand, some individual people are also use internet for posting information than newspaper. In addition, some people make their own channels on YouTube and runs their channels like as a newspaper and they post every news around the world before the publishing in newspaper because internet is working 24 / 7 all time and internet is very fast to spread the news all around the world. For example, my friend lives in London and I want to get any news related about his city it comes on internet first and then publish in newspaper.

In conclusion, internet has all type of news, knowledge, and information than newspaper. Moreover, some individual people are also use internet for posting news all around the world than newspaper because of this newspaper soon become a past thing.