With the rise of personalized AI, do you agree or disagree that human interaction in service industries (e.g., healthcare, education) should be minimized to enhance efficiency and objectivity, even if it reduces emotional connection and empathy?

The creation of personalized AI in service industries has been widely discussed in society. Some people believe AI in service industries significantly deterioate the quality of interactions in terms of emotional connection and empathy. Meanwhile, opponents argue implementation of AI in industry reduced cost considerably. However, I agree the justification of AI enforcement with strict limitations.

Nowadays, technological advancement and the digital landscape have created personalized AI that allows to provide services in several conditions. The implementation of this practice significantly reduce wages due to the fact that operating AI is cheaper and more sustainable. For instance, education sector has adopted AI as educators, consequently, there is no evidence of any substantial difference in output. Moreover, AI offer deeper and more expansive insights due to its ability to process and generate extensive datasets. In addition, investment sectors have enforced AI in terms of choosing the best portofolio for investors based on their risk level. As a consequence, investors may be less vulnerable to investment losses.

In contrast, particular sectors require high emotional connection and empathy skills to serve sensitive customers, such as health. If the workers not equipped by those skills, it will lead to dissatisfaction. To illustrate this, numerous cases happened in Indonesia, where nurses and doctors not implementing interpersonal attachment and lead to dissatisfaction. If human can not fully deliver sense of closeness, how it would be if feeling-less AI to service sensitive patients?

In conclusion, it is essential to consider the implementation of personalized AI based on the sector. The understanding of characteristics of customers is crucial to be understood by the business owners to deliver perfect services.