With the rise of remote work, more individuals are choosing to live in rural or secluded areas. Although this could stimulate local economies and reduce urban congestion, it may also strain infrastructure and services in these less populated regions. Do the advantages of relocating to remote areas outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the development of Internet infrastructure, significant number of citizen are select to live in calm rural areas instead of well-developed cities. In my personal opinion, regarding living standarts advantages of this shift is not greater compare to disadvantages.

Firstly, the main argument why people choose to relocate to rural areas is significantly calmer life and reduced level of stress. However, living in rural areas consider some major drawbacks. Living in countryside means poor developed infrastructure, i.e medical facilities and educational instituions. In urban areas these institutions are well developed. Lack in infrastructure surely decrease standarts of living in villages. For instance, large part of people who selected to shift to live in villages after some time consider returning to big cities. The reason for this is people nowadays are adapted to high level of standarts of living and lack of facilities make significant impact of those who choose to relocate to countryside.

Secondly, for obvious reasons job prospects in cities are colosally greater compare to rural areas. In fact, according to statistical data provided by Commitee of statistics of the Republic of Kazakhstan the highest salary are registered in big cities, meanwhile low level of wage usually detected in rural areas. In cities there are wide variety of career and job prospects. Remote work in rural areas a good source of income despite of this monthly payment in the same position in office usually higher in cities. Additionally, in rural areas are presented few number of businessess and companies which in turn decrease the chance to find better job in village. Instead, people tend to travel to big cities every day in order to work.

In summary, while there are some advantages for choosing to live in rural areas, but this shift definitely brings more disadvantages due to lack of appropriate infrastructure and poor job prospects in rural areas.