With the rise of virtual reality, some believe it will eventually replace real-world travel experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of this shift?

Over the past few decades, virtual reality technology has become increasingly popular in the technological world. Though some people believe that this virtual technology will replace physical travel, others think that physical experience of real-world travel is irreplaceable. I strongly agree with the second statement because virtual life is abstract and is something that human beings made.

In recent years, individuals have been able to travel anywhere they aspire to with the possibility of technological advancements. Implementing these advancements into certain electronic devices has enabled people to travel virtually to any places in which they would love to be. Such devices offer people a chance which allows them to feel as if they are where they want to be without taking physical action. For example, they can experience the Egyptian Pyramids in virtual lounges without traveling there.

However, virtual reality technology cannot alter the sensory experience of real-world travel or the original places. This is because you cannot imagine how good the weather is in the place where you want to travel; thus, you cannot feel some of the beauties which are granted by The Creator. And it is witnessed that all things that human beings create do not always suffice. For instance, those who live in and feel the heaven and nature of the Netherlands cannot be put in the same position as those who travel virtually to the Netherlands.

In conclusion, although technological development leads to virtual life and allows people to experience any location without leaving their actual places, I decidedly support the view that no human-made virtual technology can replace the sensory and social experience of real-world travel.