With the rise of virtual reality, some believe it will eventually replace real-world travel experiences. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of this shift?

With the advancement of technology, virtual reality is becoming increasingly popular nowadays. As a result of this, people can connect instantly, no matter how far they live. However, addiction and security issues are possible drawbacks that may come with virtual reality technology. From my perspective, I totally disagree with the opinion that the increasing popularity of virtual reality technology is leading to a decline in real-world social interactions, with the belief that since human beings are vice and intelligent in decision-making, they can be responsible and not to be slaves of the technology.

In this fast-moving century, technological advancement is a crucial thing that develops day by day. Resultantly, virtual reality technology opens up the chance for the people to connect with each other instantly. It can be seen that, most of the young people tend to go abroad for their different life goals such as education, career and etc. In this situation, virtual reality technology the best opportunity to stay connected with their loved ones. However, overuse and addiction for these technologies can bring possible drawbacks too. A research has found that, too much use of electronic devices may directly affect people’s health negatively, such as eyesight, brain functioning, and even heart diseases. Moreover, since these are virtual, there is a possible risk of getting exposed to strangers which may lead to safety and security issues as well.

However, I personally disagree with the statement that the increasing popularity of virtual reality technology is leading to a decline in real-world social interactions. Since the world is moving forward, we have to go abreast with other countries and be a part of the competition however. Hence, people should be responsible and aware of what they do and how they do. I believe that human beings are the most intelligent creatures in the world. So, I believe they have the capacity to decide how they maintain real-life experiences and virtual relationships accordingly, without being slaves of the technology. To emphasize, it’s worth mentioning that technology is not controlling human beings; people are the ones who decide whatever they need.