With the scale of globalization today, it would be of unquestionable benefit to have a single world currency. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

In this period of globalization, having only one world currency would be the most beneficial thing. Having single currency can easily monitor the world trade where there would be risks of omitting many countries heritages too. In my opinion, I belive that having single world currency could bring the best.

World economy with one world currency can balance the stock market in which usually vary everyday and most of the time it is not static at all. It will be predictable for stakeholders to trade. They will be more comfortable of investing. Single world currency can bring balance in the global market and oil market too. Catagorizaing countries will stop with out any doubt. For this reason, I strongly agree that it would be very much helpful to the world for equalization.

However, a single world currency could wipe out many countries history. Every country has history and they have presented that through notes and coins too. Starting a single global currency could put this into risk of destroy. For instance, Indian notes and coins have Gandis’ photo on it. Which symbolize the hero of their country. If they start using a single world currency, the previous nots will be forgotten as generation passes by.

In conclusion, a single global currency can solve many problems at a time. In addition, the increasing scale of globalization, this could be the most beneficial.