With the widespread use of the internet, more people choose to work from home . Do the advantages of these trends outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s rapidly evolving technological landscape, internet is becoming overwhelmingly popular and widespread. More and more people prefer to work or study from home. I believe that this trend brings positive outcome and the advantages outweigh the disadvantage of this trend.

To start with, working or studying from home can give people more freedom and a healthy lifestyle. Distance learning students can study at their own pace by following the schedule they planned for themselves. Also, employees who work from home are more likely to have healthy lifestyles. Nowadays, fast food has becoming a routine for the working class because they do not have extra time to prepare fresh and healthy meals. However, working from home enables them to cook for themselves during the breaks, thus a healthier eating habit is achieved. What is more, the time saving from travelling between work and home can be spared to do outdoor exercises. A healthy and balanced work and life style can in return boost working efficiency and outcome.

On the other hand, some people might argue that people who work from home might have limited chance to have face-to-face interaction with their colleagues or peers, leading to greater possibility of self-isolated and depression. Those who are likely to socialize in a virtual world rather than in real world might find it difficult to get along with people in real world. However, working or study from home does not mean that normal social life is completely deprived by the internet. People still have the freedom and opportunity to have in person interaction with their friends, colleagues, and peers from other occasions or activities.

In sum, working or studying remotely is a great process for the whole society as people have more freedom to work and study according to their own pace and preference. Though there might be some drawbacks, it can be gradually enhanced and improved by conscious efforts.With the widespread use of the internet, more people choose to work or study from home. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?