With the widespread use of the internet, more people choose to work from home . Do the advantages of these trends outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancement of technology, work and study from home is gaining momentum. This trend not only assists a person to manage work-life balance but also one can be more productive while working or studying. However, this could stop the overall growth of the human.

To commence with, traveling is a daunting task for every professional these days as they have to drive in a traffic jam and in order to complete 8 hours of shift, travel makes it to 12 hours. With work-from-home facilities, professionals can use these 4 hours of traveling time with their family, and this can help them manage their personal chores as well. Besides, for students, the education system is not so easy and students have to focus on all the subjects along with the recreational activities which might impact their concentration negatively as a child always wants to play rather than study. Hence, studying from home in front of their parents can make them more productive and they can grasp the knowledge quickly. For Instance, In Canada, most occupations are working from home, as a result, they have a happy family life and less workload.

Conversely, meeting colleagues and classmates every day gives humans an opportunity to learn from them as everyone has a different personality from which one can learn a skill or take a lesson if it is a negative trait. With this, the depth of knowledge people can imbibe with in this scenario sitting at home is not appropriate as it does not allow people to learn and enhance their overall personality. For instance, citizens of India find it difficult to crack interviews as they do not have much exposure to meeting people in person.

To conclude, working from home is beneficial for a person if they want to manage their personal and professional life all together with more work to complete on or before time as they become more productive. Albeit, they are losing a chance to develop their personality by staying in their apartments only.