With the widespread use of the internet, more people choose to work from home . Do the advantages of these trends outweigh the disadvantages?

With the increasing popularity of using the internet, there appears a tendency towards working or studying online.This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this tendency and provide a logical conclusion.

The two main advantages of working or studying online are comfort working or studying conditions for everyone and companies decrease their expenses. Firstly, students or workers will have the opportunity to study or do their work in their comfort space such as home. They are familiar with their environment and they have everything they need. Because of this people will feel comfortable. Secondly, companies which need to provide good working or studying places will save their money because of this tendency. Because,they do not need to build or buy any buildings to give every worker comfortable space to work or study. They will have the possibility to invest their incomes on improving the quality of their product.

However, this tendency also has some major disadvantages such as lack of real conversation between students or workers and work or study will turn on something unserious. People will lose their ability to cooperate in real life, because they will do everything online so they do not need to go somewhere. This will affect the human’s communication skills.In addition working or studying online has negative effect on people’s perception about job ar study. There is concern that humans will look at their work or study unseriously, because they do not need to prepare and do things such as wearing costumes, brush their hair, etc. Job or study will become part of the household routine. However, by requiring specific rules advantages will outweigh the disadvantages.

In conclusion, working or studying online has both the benefits and drawbacks. On one hand this tendency can be beneficial in terms of working or studying conditions and company expenses. On the other hand this also has disadvantages such as lack of communication and wrong perception about work or study.