Workers should work less in week and should be have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, most people think that the workers should work shorter in week and they should have a longer weekend, but others disagree with this idea. I believe that having longer weekends has several benefits such as childcare or personal growth, so I agree this tendency.

On the one hand, there are some reasons to disagree this statement. The main reason is delaying deadline. What I mean is that if the working week should be shorter, workers cannot finish the task on time, and this can cause several conflicts between collaborated companies. So working shorter may affect the reputation and the financial situation of company. For example, the number of customers may decrease or they complain about low responsibility. Furthermore, working shorter can lead to low salaries which can cause poor life. If workers receive low wages, they cannot have enough money for taxes, bills, or education of their children. So this can affect children’s future.

On the other hand, many people argue that the workers should have a longer weekend because of some reasons. The first reason is that childcare is very important in family life. If workers have more relaxing days, they can spend more time with their family. For instance, they can go to the zoo, cinema, or playing with their children. I think separating time to family can reduce stress of work. In addition, personal development is another reason why they should spend less time to work. Because many workers read books or doing sports for their individual growth in the weekend. If they do these kinds of things, they will make greater careers. Consequently, successful careers can lead to growth of company’s reputation.

In conclusion, both sides being agree or disagree are true because of beneficial and detrimental impacts to their life.