Working from home is a popular way for professionals to work these days because it is convenient. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

The trend of working from home has become a popular way for employees to work. The main reason being the convenience provided. This type of work can provide both benefits and drawbacks which often depends on an individual.

The main reason why people choose to work from home is because of its benefits. Working from home provides them with the freedom to plan their own distinct schedule and implement it so that it provides maximum productivity. For example, few people cannot work at a stretch for long hours, which is often the timetable provided by companies. The culture of work from home provides these individuals freedom for planning their own day while completing their daily goals. It also provides workers to take naps whenever needed to refresh their mind. Eventually, this leads to higher productivity for those individuals and hence benefiting the entire organisation.

However, there are drawbacks to this kind of culture. Few professionals are better at following a timetable given to them rather than making it themselves. Also, few people do not have the displine while working at home and might not use this opportunity in a proper way. For example, few companies faced losses after using the trend of working from home. The reason provided is that their workers do not use the time productively and often waste it through naps, going out or watching TV instead of working. It is very important for companies to provide permission of working in home only to those who are capable of working properly at home.

In conclusion, the trend of work from home has increased since a few years because of its benefits of freedom. Nevertheless, few workers have caused problems due to their lack of time management. Hence, it is important to provide this facility only to those who are capable and worthy.