Working from home is a popular way for professionals to work these days because it is convenient. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this trend?

In recent times, work from home is becoming famous for the individuals as it is easy for them. Although there are several merits of this trend but demerits as well cannot be ignored. In this essay we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages for the same.

The primary benefit for doing work from home is as it saves the lot of travelling time which they can utilized for their passions. To explain, now a days people are unable to focus on their passion and ignoring their health because of unavailability of time. As they are really busy with their schedule and unable to take out some time for themselves. as a result their health problems are increasing which can be controlled by utilizing the travelling time by joining some classes such as yoga, gym, Zumba which will stay them fit. Another major advantage of this is professional can stay with their family. Therefore they need not have to leave their family and parents for their jobs and live in different city far aways from their loved ones.

However, there are few drawbacks for this. To begin with, people get mentally exhausted due to taking work from home. The reason behind saying by that is they do not have colleague to interact with. For instance, following the same routine every day, sitting in front of laptops for an hours make the individuals mind ill which leads to health issues. Apart from this, they are becoming antisocial working alone in the same room. They do not have person to talk, to share the office problems if happened. Physical interactions totally get less. And this leads to boredom.

To conclude, work from home is obviously convenient these days but we can not ignore the consequences of the same which individuals could face.