Working from home is a popular way for professionals to work these days because it is convenient. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this trend?

After COVID-19, the whole world stopped working as it was impossible to travel to offices due to imposed restrictions, because of which many companies started work from home option for all its employees. Now it has become a very popular trend among working professionals due to its numerous advantages.

Many employees believe that working from home can boost their productivity as the major problems are being solved like travelling to offices, traffic issue in big cities, and time required for above is completely eliminated. Because of wfh, the traffic problem in big cities like Pune, Mumbai, and Benglure have significantly reduced as employees now can work from home, which eliminates the time required to travel to office from home, allowing them to spend time with their families, invest in new hobbies, relax and upgrade themselves with learning new skills. Moreover, before wfh people had to leave their hometown in order to work from office, but now because of remote work employees can work from their native places allowing everyone to connect virtually from any part of work with efficient internet connectivity.

However, working virtually raises several concerns such as now they are being micro-managed, they are required to be online all the time on apps like Microsoft Team and slack and significant impact on health as employees are remain sedentary throughout the day with no exercise or any physical activities which was not a case before working from home.

In conclusion, Working remotely has became a famous way to work as it comes with several benefits although there are couple of drawbacks of it which can be solved by making changes in day to day life.