working from home using modern technology. Some people believe that this modification only supports workers, not employers.

One of the most debatable topics today relates to working from home using up-to-date technology. Some people believe that this modification only supports workers, not employers. From my personal perspective , I partly agree with the former statement. In this essay, I shall confine my opinion on this essay as well as give reasons in favor of my observation.

To begin with, it is undeniable that modern technology, especially the Internet and artificial intelligence, vigorously benefits the working process of employees. By using and accessing social platforms such as Google Meet or Zoom, workers can collaborate and discuss their work online, which enables them to work effectively and efficiently without going to their workplaces. In addition, working from home using modern technology also offers workers more job opportunities. To illustrate, instead of working a full-time job, remote employees can take part in two part-time jobs in order to receive a higher income as well as gain more experiences from their two distinct jobs. For example, a graphic designer can work for two companies simultaneously, expanding their popularity and evolving their skills.

On the other hand, working remotely from the workforce may cause a lack of self-discipline. Going to workplaces gives employees a great sense of motivation and productivity. Therefore, working from home for a long period of time may lead to crestfallen feelings or boredom, which relatively diminishes the employees’ efficiency and their output quality. Another out-standing point to consider is that employers can lose their supervision of their workers when the workers work from home. Working independently and without interpersonal communication has negative impacts on relationships between workers and employers. This separation can become a primary cause for misunderstanding and may even lead to conflicts.

In conclusion, working from home using modern technology is beneficial in various ways. However, we need deliberate consideration on this case because of the above-mentioned consequences.