Write a 250-word essay for the topic: More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Sugar-based drinks are consumed by more and more people in today’s world. This can be attributed to several factors, which call for possible solutions to be adopted.

There are several explanations as to why sugar-based drinks are becoming popular for more and more humans nowadays One possibility is that sugar-based advertising is increasingly popular with consumers. This is because they always lean towards food that tastes sweet and delicious. Especially canned drinks such as Cola, Pepsi, and other bottled soft drinks. This might cause them to believe that these drinks are healthy, particularly the energy boosters. Another point worth mentioning is several people who consume energy drinks can have extra energy. This can help them boost their productivity and deal with their demanding workload.

Various measures, nevertheless, can be implemented to address these issues. The first possible solution is that the government should propagate that show the calo content of popular soft drinks and the level of sugar intake can affect citizen’s health. As a result, the government can discourage consumers from choosing these drinks and encourage them to switch to alternatives containing less sugar. The second approach is that the government should make companies pay taxes that use too much sugar in their products instead of people who drink sugar-based. For example, a sugar tax has been used to reduce sugar consumption across the country in the UK.

In conclusion, while many reasons can be given to explain why the consumption of sugar-based drinks has increased by citizens in recent days, steps can be taken to improve the situation.