Write a argumentative essay: Should employees speak out if their colleagues are unethical?

Some people are concerned that it is necessary for employees to speak out if their colleagues are unethical. From my perspective, I strongly believe that sound off immoral behaviors brings numerous benefits.

On the one hand, there are several explanations for the fact that deceitfulness can affect the workplace environment and productivity To begin with, people who withhold their fellow bad manners can lead to the cycle of continuous unethical behavior in the workplace. This is because their colleagues are not able to realize their dishonest actions, which can affect other people. As a result, this creates uncomfortable feelings in the workplace, leaving a significant lasting effect on the environment. Secondly, unethical behavior can also affect the productivity of organizations by hiding poor work. For instance, when people do not complete their tasks, they might take a day off sick which results in the resistance of assignments.

On the other hand, it is beneficial that against colleagues’ mistakes provides numerous advantages. Firstly, the employees can protect their well-being through speaking frankly unethical conduct. This helps employees get away from pressure and the hostile environment, then boosts their overall mental health. Another merit is that standing up for the right manners builds a strong bond in the employee’s relationship and creates a sense of equality. For example, when individuals perceive their fellow immoral practices in work and frankly sound off on it, they can gain respect from others.

In conclusion, it is vital that employees speak out about their fellow mistakes to boost their workplace environment and encourage their well-being.