write about critical thinking advantage and disadvantage

i read this paper about critical thinking, in mind own mind critical mean criticize what other ideas, try to do different. but HBR give me a different point of view in critical thinking. critical thinking have advantage but they still have disadvantage in daily situation that i had realized resently.

First of all about advantage, i give me different aspect of problem that need to be solved, question my own question, challenge my own knowledge. for example, when i started to learn hip replacement. I think i known the process because i already assisted my teacher 50 times. but when i sit back and start to ask my self, i truly dont know how to perform hip replace, i know the procedure but dont have enough knowledge to fully take care of the situation

beside of that, critical thinking perform not very well in vietnam hospital culture. In vietnam culture if we talk back our teacher , they will think we are not nice, not good and wont teach us anymore. Critical thinking only work when do it with people who have that kind of skill. For example, in one of my very first time assist my teacher i talked about the basis of that technique because my teacher do different, instead of guide me, he insist that he only do it because his teacher taught him that. That answer make me more confuse