Write about the following topic. It is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn painting and drawing in Art classes at school. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative or practical subjects for which they may have more aptitude. To what extent to do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued in contemporary times that students who do not demonstrate natural ability in creative industries should not be required to attend Art class at educational institutions. Instead, they have to keep control in areas where they show greatest potential. Personally, I firmly support the idea that children should combine practical and art subjects at school for their future life.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some believe that students should focus on subjects relevant to their talents. Focusing on areas aptitude, could lead to immense academic outcomes and yield more satisfaction from someone’s passions. Moreover for students who struggle with artistic expression, compulsory art lessons might feel frustrating and demotivating, probably leading to problems with different learning process. In addition,exact sciences not only develop people’s brains from a mathematical perspective but also help them address real-life problems in a more logical way.”

However, I am convinced that refusal from the art sphere at school might have negative influence in further lifetime and severity in undertaking. One possible explanation is that individuals do not contribute to developing the brain’s two hemispheres. Firstly, art encourages creativity and imagination, which are essential skills in different aspects of life,not only in artistic careers. Even a student with no inherent affinity for STEM subjects could discover more interesting approach problems from different perspectives

and it does not mean that their solution would be worthier or tougher.

Taking everything into account, students should strive to combine two variants of educational subjects for their successful life, nevertheless, prioritize the spheres where they may have more aptitude.