Write about the following topic. By punishing murderer with the death penalty, society it also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison it a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

I strongly disagree with the idea that murderers should be punished by staying in prison for life instead of the death penalty. From my point of view, killers must be executed because of their unacceptable illegal acts. Punishments should dissuade people from murder. I think that staying in prison for life isn’t considered a punishment due to the good conditions in today’s prison. Moreover, there is a risk that these people can escape from prison easily.

Murdering which is one of the biggest crimes in the world isn’t acceptable. I think that the rate of crimes increases because of the lightness of punishments. If the laws give the death penalty to murderers, more people will be scared of committing an offense. So, the punishments become intimidating.

Nowadays prisons are very qualified. The prison gives delicious food to prisoners at least three times a day. Moreover, the rooms where the murderers stay have very comfortable pieces of furniture. Also, people can request to visit prisoners periodically. We can tell that it isn’t a punishment at all, even though they don’t have the freedom to go outside.

Furthermore, it is very rare but murderers can escape from prison. One of my friend’s father attempted to kill his wife then he went to jail for this crime. 6 months later he escaped from prison and took his wife’s life. Therefore, for those people death penalty is necessary.

In conclusion, I believe that the government needs to penalize murderers by the death penalty in for what they’ve done. It is the only way to stop these crimes in the future.