Write about the following topic. By punishing murderer with the death penalty, society it also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison it a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

People who commit a crime such as murdering someone should be punished according to the law. However, regarding punishment that is suitable for a murderer is still on debate in the society. Which one is better punishment for murderers? Is it a life in prison or death penalty?

Publics are wondering wether death sentenced is too excesive for murderers, and some people think that giving death punishment is equal to killing human. In the first place, murderers who take someone’s life would not consider human’s right to live. Therefore, we should not feel guilty for the crime commited by the murderers. The next point, a death penalty for murderers cold save the country’s budget and it can be located to other needs to develop the country.

On the other side, a part of the citizens thinks jailing murderers is better punishment. A life in jail could give some time for the murderer to repent their crime. However, only a handful of them will feel a guilt after acting their crime. Life in prison can not guarantee that they will change to be a better person. It is more terrifying, when they are free from prison, they will commit a murder again and there will be more victims.

In my opinion, giving murderers the death-charged does not mean the society is guilty of comitting murder. It is the choice of the murderers to do the crime and the consequent of their action. I would prefer save more people’s life to take a risk saving one human’s life.

In conclusion, society is not guilty of committing murder if murderers get a death sentenced and life in prison is not always a better punishment for the guilty.