Write about the following topic. By punishing murderer with the death penalty, society it also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison it a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

People who commits a crime such as murdering someone should be punished according to the law. However, regarding punishment that is suitable for a murderer is still on debate in the society. Which one is better punishment for murderers? Is it a life in prison or death pinalty?

In the first place, murderers who take someone’s life would not consider the other’s right to live. Therefore, we should not feel guilty for the crime commited by the murderers. The next point, a death pinalty for murderers cold save the country’s budget and it can be located to other needs to develop the country.

On the other side, a life in prison could give sometime for the murderer to repent their crime. However, only a handful of them will feel a guilt after comitting their crime. Life in prison can not guarantee that they will change to be a better person. It is more terrifying, if after they are free from prison, they will commit a murder again.

In my opinion, giving murderers the death-charged does not mean the society is guilty of comitting murder. It is the choice of the murderers to do the crime and the consequent of their action.

In conclusion, society is not guilty of committing murder if murderers get a death sentenced and life in prison is not always a better punishment for the guilty.