Write about the following topic. To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

Some people believe that eating exotic food is unhealthy and harmful to the eco system while others believe that it could be used as a support or an alternative to the wolds growing population.

In third world countries where people are suffering from food scarcity or famine, it serves as an option to eat edible insects as a replacement or substitution from usual food products like vegetables and fruits. It is beneficial in a way that insects can be seen anywhere in the environment or even ta home and some insects are nutritious because these life forms are also like other animals which carry a lot of nutrients in their body. Not only that it is free but it is also organic and good for the human body.

However, not all insects are edible and some may look a like and can be mistaken. A lot of life forms are identical in appearance where it is hard to differentiate and some are toxic in nature and its not safe to eat them. It may harm and poison a person’s own body.

And also, some species are limited in population and by using them as a food source means slowly removing them the ecosystem which might destroy its balance. And as we all know all life forms created has its purpose and puts balance in nature and consuming them means slowly erradicating one its kind which also puts nature at stake.