Write about the following topic. To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

As the increase of population rise, countries have to meet the food requirements of their people using edible insects as a food source. However, some people think that insects do not benefit humans and may have a negative impact on nature. This essay will report the advantages and disadvantage of eating bugs.

Insects help us in ways that most of us forget about, which is pollination. During pollination insects tend to pick up the pollen given from a plant and help spread it out. By doing so, plants are grown in new areas and benefit us by not doing the lard labor of planting each seed. That is one of the many insects help us humans. Another one is, that they improve the human immune system. If we are too cautious about every single thing we eat, our immunity will weaken, and we will frequently get sick.

Not all insects will improve our immunity, as there are several insects that could potentially cause more harm than good. One of many are worms. If a person finds a worm in their apple, they will automatically throw it out because it can harm their stomachs even if they eat it more than once and become ‘immune’ to it. Since insects also spoil food by making it rot faster than it usually does. That by itself can decrease the amount of food we can consume daily and make certain foods rarer to find.

To conclude, many people think that bugs can cause only harm, they think wrong. They can have advantages like strengthen our immune system and help with pollination. On the other hand, every advantage has its disadvantages. For example, it can cause health problems like stomach worms and spoil our food.