Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, criteria for employees at working places started to vary significantly. One part of community view the employed dress code as the crucial aspect that laborer ought to consider precisely, whereas other businesses do not look at the clothing style of their workers, on the contrary prioritize their performance of completing targeted responsibilities. In my opinion, the outer layer doesn’t play a role in organizations’ productivity, but the quality of work does, making it the most essential feature.

On one hand, employees are the face of the team on which they are working to, meaning that they always have to look competent and classy. Usually, looking at the organization’s staff, people can predict their level of potency, which is a determining factor whether clients choose their services or not. For instance, I myself choose to buy particular goods from well-dressed employee, who look authentic and professional. That’s why, smart clothes make a good impression on consumers and a plethora of businesses require this kind of dressing style.

On the other hand, the quality of work done is the only thing that individuals consider during a thought of will they use company’s utility in the future or no. Depending on how peasant have done their mission, consumers’ ultimate point of view about the group will be built. As an example, if a construction company will build a house with uneven surface of cement and parquet, then customers won’t be satisfied with their performance and definitely not select them for further works.

From my perspective, firm’s exceptional and fabulous functioning quality will conceive a more trustful as well as confident impression on the aimed audience, since the end product of the whole employed place is the purpose itself that laborers are engaged for.

In conclusion, both smart dress code and the nature of work are critical for firm’s authenticity due to the fact that the pair of customers’ first and last perceptions will rocket or plummet the demand for their services. However, for me, the satisfactory performance is more necessary than appearance for business’s credibility.