Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, workers are still tied up to certain rules set by the companies, including the dress code and physical appearance. While it is a must for some institutions, others still prioritize the capabilities of their employees. In my opinion, there are several reasons why there are organizations with these two different views.

On one hand, aesthetic and beauty is one of the supporting factors to increase engagement in certain fields. Businesses that offer hospitality services where human workers are placed as the front liner usually require their staff to dress clean and neatly as it is one of the most important aspects in ensuring the best quality of services for their customers. For instance, receptionists in a hotel have to make sure that their style is appealing to the eyes in order to give the guest a good impression. In addition to that, in media and creative industries, appearance is a crucial part to increase the profit of a company. If their talents have potential, the organization would make more profit due to more contracts from other companies.

On the other hand, the quality of work can help organizations to develop and thrive. The opponents believe that it is important to expand their scale and gain profit and in order to maintain their pride, they need the support from employees with a good background and have a breadth of work experience in the related field. Thus, the quality of workers is essential to ensure that each division in the office can fulfill their job desk efficiently to reach the company goals. Furthermore, a good performance in office can help increase team work in each sub-division, allowing the staff to build a good relationship with each other and create a positive company culture that eventually will help the company to scale-up.

All in all, both views are reasonable because it depends on the type of services that the company offers. However, I side with those who opt for the quality of work instead of the appearance because it can bring so many advantages to the companies whether in the short term or in the long run.Write about the following topi