Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a long debate between organizations with them divided on whether those in employment should wear a smart appearance or focus solely on the quality of their work. Both views have their own point of view; however, I believe that quality of work matters the most than appearance.

Proponents of a smart attire in the office argue that appearance plays a crucial role to establish a professional image. They believe that it can reflects the professionalism of the workers. For instance, one notable reason why those who work in law firm and finance organization such as bank are always wearing formal dress at work, because it reflects their professionalism. It can also increase the confidence and trust of their clients to build a work relation with their company.

On the other hand, many organizations prioritize the quality of work over attire. They value the skills and contributions of their workers rather than their appearance. For example, company like google has long adopted casual dress codes for their workers in the office, which reflecting the company’s value of creativity and showing they awareness of creating a convenience environment at work. Moreover, google believes that wearing a casual dress will be more comfortable for its workers to do their job.

In my opinion, while both perspectives have their own merit, the quality of work should ultimately take precedence over appearance. A smart dress code may be important in certain industries; however, fostering an environment where employees feel comfortable expressing themselves can lead to greater output and satisfaction.