Write about the following topic. Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work?

It has been argued by psychologists for a long time that people emotions can be influenced by colours, which result in suggestion that consideration should be given to colour scheme when designing environments such as hospitals or workplaces. I believe that this statement holds merit as colour affect both health and productivity when working of human.

To begin with, colours should be carefully considered as they have an important impact on people feelings and behaviour. Different colours bring various emotions response, which can either enhance the mood of a person or negatively affect their mental state. For example, hospitals often use light shade such as blue and white to a create comfortable atmosphere and evokes a sense of calmness, helping patients as weel as employees feel less anxious or stressed. Otherwise, it also maintain a clean environment where things with bright colours such as blood are highlighted for easy visibility, enabling medical staff to quickly identify and address dangerous situations.

Moreover, colours contribute directly to people capacity to work effectively. In workplaces, the design of an office can motivate employee and enhance their productivity. Warm colour such as red and oranges tend to stimulate more energy and build a vibrant working environment, whereas an workplace with full black and grey will bring a sense of lifeless and tired.Therefore, companies that put attention in investments of decoration may witness an improvement in staff emotions and performance.