Write about the following topic: A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, oil is the number one energy source all over the world. Many countries are in a continual search of new oil resources, which may lead to its run out. Some argue that investing money in developing new sources of power could be the logical thing to do. I would argue that this is true.

The enormous reliance on oil as the main enregy source may eventually lead to tragic consequences; such as, running out of this essential fuel, therefore spending the money didicated to search for oil on developing new sources of power might prove to be a successfull investment. On top of that, oil being the only desired source of power to many countries could lead to conflicts ,as the amount of oil in the world would reduce and by consequence, will not be sufficiant for all.

In addition, investing money on developing new sources of energy may be a smart move on the grounds that some sources of power would allow to save money and be more environmentaly friendly. For instance, establishing solar pannels as a source of energy could save a lot of money as they only need sunlight to operate, another example is developing wind energy . this types of sources does not need regular maintenance and they are 100 percent eco friendly.

In conclusion, investing money in discovring and developing new sources of energy is mandatory due to severale reasons as I believe that oil will eventually run out if we continue using it at this rate and a lot of alternatives provides great potential.