Write about the following topic: Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Many people choose their jobs based on the size of the salary offered. While I agree that money is crucial factor when deciding on a career, I also believe that other factors are equally important.

On the one hand, I agree that money is a key component to meet people’s basic needs. It is clear that a stable income level would cover the cost of accommodation, food, healthcare and education fees for children as well as a range of monthly bills. Therefore, only by earning a high salary can people ensure a better quality of life. Nevertheless, should people opt for jobs that based on non-financial factors, it would be infinitely challenging for them to pay for daily expenses. One robust illustration for this would be artists and musicians, who have followed their career paths based on their relentless ambitions and personal interests without taking the standard of income into consideration. Undoubtedly, though having produced numerous artworks, those people are mostly inclined to the lack of money, thus, undermining their capability of raising themselves as well as other members of their families.

On the other hand, it is irrefutable that there are other essential elements needed to be taken into account while applying for a vacancy. Chief among these factors would be the working environment and personal relationships. For example, those employees having a well-behaved manager or friendly colleagues might gain an edge over others since their level of happiness would increase gradually, leading to a higher rate of job satisfaction. Another factor worth being considered is the career prospects. This could be illustrated by a large number of entrepreneurs, who are opting for jobs regardless of the extremely low salary in light of enhancing their skills as well as seeking for up-and-coming positions.

In conclusion, while salaries certainly affect people’s choice of profession, I do not believe that money outweighs all other motivators.