Write about the following topic: 'Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.' Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This is discussion based essay that focuses on the behaviors of young generation towards the culture.

Nowadays, youth does not regard their guardians humbly as compared to the older generation. Thus this act leads to have detrimental effects on the society. Some of the causes will be discussed in this essay with some examples and references.

To commence with, the fact should be taken under scrutiny that it is an era of globalization, lifestyles have changed dramatically. However, the main reason for this drastic change is the influence of the western culture on the traditional one. In today’s competitive world everyone is burning the candles at both ends in order to meet the expenses of daily living consequently the family bond is compromised parents are not physically available in times of need to their young ones thus children are not emotionally attach with their parents. For instance a study was conducted in America in 2014 that supports the notion that 68% of the child population in America was found to be stubborn and aggressive towards their parents. From my perspective the reason behind this is only because of the unavailability of the parents for example my uncle and aunt are working couple they remain occupied from dawn to dusk however they have hired a maid for their kids to look after them and fulfil their needs and I have observed that the children are attached with the maid moreover they are punk towards their biological parents.

To illustrate it further, technology has acted as a double edged sword, we know that it has numerous benefits but we also cannot ignore the negative aspects towards the youth. At present children are involved themselves a lot in electronic gadgets which leads them towards isolation and have causes behavior changes For example adolescents are now seen using their mobile and tabs even in the public gatherings. They do not participate in playing even with the peers. Consequently their personality suffers as result.

To conclude it although kids nowadays does not respect their parents since the cause to understand this negative aspect is very much essential. Being parents we should give them devoted love, we should be available for them to inbuilt good manners in them that are not only fruitful for the parents only but for the society also