Write about the following topic. Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarket in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that development and expansion of supermarkets in some countries are replacing and bringing the death of the small businesses of the local communities. I completely agree that small businesses are being replaced by supermarkets in some countries.

First, supermarket brings the convience and cleaness to customers. Supermarkets have a lot spaces for various of shops, stores from different kinds of companies, which help customers have everything they need to buy. Supermarket always keep the places clean which people feel comfortable while doing shopping. For instance, “Eaons” in “Binh Tan” distreet has all kind of shops from food to technology shops and they also keep the places clean such as toilets and floors. That’s why people like to go shopping in the supermarkets than outside markets.

Second, all of equipments are sold with the suitable price for customer’s wallet in supermarkets. The things are sold with the perfect price for the high quality and come from the famous companies which attracts a lot of people come and don’t have to waste time for finding. For example, Nike and Oppo have their own small shops in supermarkets which help everyone save time in shopping. Thus, supermarkets attract lots of customers come to buy because of the famous companies.

However, in some cases, small businesses outweight supermarkets. Small business sells stuffs with the cheap price and enough quality, even though only some parts come to buy. For example, economic crisis or diseases, small businesses attract more customers than supermarkets because of it’s cheap price and enough quality facilities. That’s why in some cases, small business is better than supermarket.

To conclude, supermarkets outweight small businesses in a lot of sides such as high quality, perfect price, clean spaces, but in some cases, small business is still a good choice.