Write about the following topic. Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarket in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that big shops are taking over loacl business, it is commonly held belief that would bring an end to small shops. In my opinion, I disagree with such statement because large companies can offer a wide range of jobs and help shopers find what they looking for.

To begin with, the fast growth of supermarkets bring jobs opportunity alongside it. In other words, the enternce of big companies to the market increase the requaired human resourses. In addition, it can grow the cities economy with its opportunities. For example, after Iherb entered the saudi market it helped to decline unemployment 27 percent due to the job offers it made to the saudi people.

Another point to consider, the locals are the most people who benefits from supermarkets, because it allows them to find all products in one place. Moreover, local stores have limited amout of products which will force people to go to different areas to find what they want, therefore it will increase the oil use of the car which cost much. For instance, a large supermarket that is well known in saudi arabia called Al Atheem, it is wide spread in the country, and have all sort of products which lower the amout of trips an indivdual do to get their groceries.

In conclusion, despite people have different views I believe that, the increase of supermarkets have more benefits than its downsides, especially to the residents, due to the high amout of jobs it brings, and the time it saves for consumers.