Write about the following topic: In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In the contemporary world with global civilization, the countries are always in search of ways to increase their economical wealth. One such way to boost their economical wealth is by implementing better policies for international tourism. For me, the advantages of tourism outweigh the negative aspects because it not only helps in establishing the bulk of economy in many countries but it also helps the locals to start their own businesses and thus, increases the employement rate in a nation.

To begin with, there are many states in the world, whose sole source of income depends upon the number of travelers visiting them. For instance, in Switzerland, about 95% of economy solely depends upon travelling industry. Every year large number of tourists visit them, leading to a surge in the government’s economy and this allows the local residents to build their own small shops. Similarly, a large number of people are assosiated with travel industries as guides. They help the international voyagers in their adventures. Thus, it leads to an increase in employment rate.

Meanwhile, if we look at the war-ridden countries like Pakistan and Afghanistan, a large number of outsiders were travelling into them before war, helping to promote their economy. But after war, the international media depicts them as extremists, discouraging the adventurers to visit them, thus it has adversaly affected their financial state.

On the other hand, it would be shame to not discuss some of the drawbacks of tourism industry. Pollution and inflation are some of the negative aspects assosiated with travellers. The beautiful sceneries of nature are being destroyed by large number of international visitors.

In conclusion, the tourism can play a very crucial rule in the financial stability of a nation. By implementing certain policies and encouraging the sightseers, many downsides of this industry would be prevented.