Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

Nowadays, travelling by air is preferred by many. People believe that in past ten years airports are getting busier due to large influx of passengers. Due to safety and less travel time it has saw increase in traffic. This essay will discuss the resons behind global air traffic surge with porper example and my opinion.

Firstly, higher safety features in air travel is the main center point which attracts people in comparison with other modes of transportation like ships and trains. Large amount of money is invested daily to make flights safer so that humans can fly safely. For example, as per study conducted by institute of six sigma; airline industries operates slightly higher than six sigma which is less than 3.4 defects per million operations whereas roadways transportation has higher accident ratio.

Secondly, travelling by air is fastt and very convienent. Although, trains and buses are more value for money when travelling across same country while moving from one part of globe to the other, air transit is faster than ships as waterways are slower and more costly as a public transportation. For instance, the travelling time from the USA to Canada by ship is around 24 hours whereas by aeroplane it gets down to 3-4 hours.

To recapitulate, from my perspective travelling by airplanes is safer and easy mode of transportation. With the advancement in newer technology it will be more secure and cheaper in a lo

ng run.