Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

One of the conspicuous trends of today’s world is the colossal upsurge in the number of people traveling abroad. While most of them prefer air travel as it is one of the most convenient ways, some travel for business trips, while most travelers are tourists exploring global countries. In this essay, I will elaborate on the different factors responsible for this soaring international air travel.

To commence with, there are myriad reasons accountable for this increasing air travel. The most preponderant one is that most companies have their businesses globally, which requires their employees to travel globally. Secondly, students travel to developed countries, namely the United States, Australia, and Canada, to achieve their career goals. An even more significant fact is the increasing number of people traveling to enjoy quality time with their families in different countries, mainly during holidays.

Furthermore, the convenience and facilities provided by airport authorities are quite satisfactory, which encourages people to prefer air travel over any other means of transportation. Moreover, the benefit of reaching one’s destination in a short period of time not only helps travelers manage their schedules but also saves time. Last but not least, with advancements in technology, airplanes are even providing free internet service that helps individuals stay connected with their friends and family.

Consequently, increased global air travel brings numerous benefits to individuals in many ways. The most cardinal one is the cheap airfare provided by air travel companies as well as by travel agents. Nowadays, various financial authorities, like banks, also run several programs, rewarding their customers with free air travel if they qualify. Additionally, it has also provided many job opportunities for individuals in order to provide smooth customer service.

To conclude, it is evident that increasing global air travel has numerous benefits which can not only make people’s lives easier but also help them to live a good standard of life.