Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

Imagine waking up every day in a different city, in a different country and on a different continent. Nowadays, this is not a dream anymore; with the strong revolution and specifically after modern technologies have appeared, traveling has become easier than before. Air travel has a pivotal role in solving the problem of planning for travel and has saved much time.

In the last decades, the number of airlines has increased widely to become hundreds, which has made it like a competition between them for leadership. They compete in how to facilitate the process of traveling by providing an easy ticketing system and applying discounts.

Despite the fact that airlines play an important role in facilitating the travel process, another persistent problem is the passport and the visa.

Entering countries depends on having a visa. A visa is permission to enter the country. When someone wants to travel to a specific country, he has two options: He can apply for a visa for that country and wait for approval or denial, or he can rely on his passport if his passport allows him to enter that country without a visa.

In conclusion, traveling using air travel is easier nowadays and is more practical to choose. It may be expensive, but in my opinion, there are no other alternatives that give you that luxurious experience.